Archive for Thursday, September 30, 2010

New Mayor’s Youth Council members announced

September 30, 2010

Members of this year’s Mayor’s Youth Council have been announced.

The Mayor’s Youth Council is made up of Bonner Springs High School students who meet weekly with Mayor Clausie Smith and Bonner Springs City Council member Tom Stephens to discuss city issues and learn how the process of governing a city works.

Members are: Elizabeth Barger, Jordan Jackson, Rafael Vasquez, Austin Epp, Jonathan Jackson, Toni Stock, Haley Hoffine and Jason VanMaren.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.