Archive for Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Local recipients of KSU scholarships listed incorrectly

January 9, 2013

Several Kansas State University students from Bonner Springs received the following scholarships in the 2012 academic year:

Xavier Capalla, Memorial Scholarship, Transfer Achievement Award; Luis Sanchez, Herbert H. and Neva J. Blevins Scholarship, Memorial Scholarship; Toni Stock, Achievement Award, Captain Robert James Elgaard Memorial Scholarship Fund; Sergio Valenzuela, Engineering Scholarship Fund, First in Class Scholarship, Medallion Scholarship; and Kayla Zimmerly, Memorial Scholarship, Mildred Van De Riet Memorial Scholarship.

Due to a software glitch, the above students were listed with the wrong scholarship when mentioned in K-State’s news release in early December.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.