Archive for Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Kaw Valley All-League football team announced

November 11, 2014

The Kaw Valley League announced its All-League Team earlier this week.

Despite only playing three games against Kaw Valley League opponents, Mill Valley, who won the league going 3-0 against Bonner Springs, Lansing and Turner, placed eight on the first team.

Quarterback Logan Koch, wide receiver Christian Jegen and offensive lineman Evan Applegate headlined the first team that also included Bonner Springs running back Marcell Holmes.

Holmes was the only Brave on the first team, but Bonner Springs did have seven honored on the second team including Jacob Wylie who was named for offensive and defensive line, and Thaddeus Glenn as a defensive back and kicker. Jegen, earned second team honors as a defensive back.

Mill Valley's Andrew Hicks was the first team kicker and second team punter.

Piper's Colton Beebe was a first team linebacker and punter, and second team running back.

First Team

QB Logan Koch (Mill Valley)

RB Marcell Holmes (Bonner Springs)

RB Travon Jones (Piper)

TE Sean Pahls (Piper)

WR Christian Jegen (Mill Valley)

WR Jared Sommers (Tonganoxie)

OL Caleb White (BLHS)

OL Scott Hattok (Lansing)

OL Evan Applegate (Mill Valley)

OL Ben Hecht (Mill Valley)

OL Justyn Leslie (Tonganoxie)

DL Jared Hiss (BLHS)

DL Anthony Brown (Mill Valley)

DL Sean Pahls (Piper)

DL Kendall Parsons (Tonganoxie)

LB Bryan Burnett (Mill Valley)

LB Colton Beebe (Piper)

LB Jaelon Johnson (Piper)

LB Ryan O'Neal (Turner)

DB Jahron McPherson (BLHS)

DB Spencer Clayborn (Mill Valley)

DB Jared Sommers (Tonganoxie)

P Colton Beebe (Piper)

K Andrew Hicks (Mill Valley)

Second Team

QB Krystian Abbott (Lansing)

RB Sterlin Owens (Piper)

RB Colton Beebe (Piper)

TE Zach Deverill (Mill Valley)

WR Jonah Freese (Bonner Springs)

WR Kenneth Banks (Lansing)

OL Andrew Ramirez (Bishop Ward)

OL Jacob Wylie (Bonner Springs)

OL Chase Battes (Mill Valley)

OL Tyler Shurley (Mill Valley)

OL Collin Beebe (Piper)

DL Andrew Ramirez (Bishop Ward)

DL Jacob Wylie (Bonner Springs)

DL Tyrese Bolton (Bonner Springs)

DL Collyn McCarthy (Lansing)

LB Bryan Barnhart (Bishop Ward)

LB Darryl Terrell (Bonner Springs)

LB Sam Twitchell (Lansing)

LB Ray Munoz (Tonganoxie)

DB Thaddeus Glenn (Bonner Springs)

DB Christian Jegen (Mill Valley)

DB Travon Jones (Piper)

P Andrew Hicks (Mill Valley)

K Thaddeus Glenn (Bonner Springs)

Honorable Mention

QB Conner Byers (Bonner Springs)

RB Dewaun Wilkes (Lansing)

RB Darnell Miller (Turner)

TE Greg Deveau (Tonganoxie)

WR Jake Jones (Piper)

OL Jacob Freese (Bonner Springs)

OL Aaron Hawes (Piper)

OL Ben Clark (Tonganoxie)

DL Cody VanGosen (BLHS)

DL Kilil Richard (Piper)

LB Cole Henley (Bishop Ward)

LB Conner Kaifes (Mill Valley)

DB Nick Fisher (BLHS)

DB Jalen Douglas (Lansing)

P Scott Hattok (Lansing

K Kendall Parsons (Tonganoxie)


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.