Archive for Thursday, October 29, 2015

Bonner High alum honored by chiropractor group

October 29, 2015

Kendall Payne, a 1995 Bonner Springs High School graduate, was recently named the 2015 Doctor of the Year by members of the Kansas Chiropractic Association (KCA) at their fall convention Oct. 9-11.

The Doctor of the Year award is given annually to a KCA member who has made outstanding contributions to the field of Chiropractic. Nominations are made by the KCA board of directors and officers, KCA district

officers, KCA committee chairs, and chiropractic members of the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts. KCA members select the recipient via ballot vote.

Payne, who practices in Overland Park, was the 2009 KCA Young Doctor of the Year and is a 2001 graduate of Cleveland Chiropractic College. He served as president of KCA in 2013 and 2014, and has been a member of the board of directors since 2009. He has served on and chaired a number of KCA committees, and is a past president of the KCA KC-Metro District.

He is a current member of the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts Chiropractic Review Committee, the Kansas State High School Activities Association Sports Medicine Advisory Committee, and in 2014 and 2015 worked closely with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas to develop a set of documentation compliance tools for Chiropractors.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.