Photo detail

Kim Nelson, Clark Middle School teacher, and Beau Bragg, Bonner Springs Elementary teacher, were chosen from all nominated teachers in the third U.S. congressional district to move on to the final competition for the 2015 Kansas Teacher of the Year Award.

Stories this photo appears in:

Top Stories of 2014: The Year in Review for Basehor, Bonner Springs, Edwardsville

The past year saw some major changes for the communities covered by The Chieftain.

Tease photo

Bonner teachers finalists for Teacher of the Year

Two Bonner Springs teachers were chosen among all nominees in Johnson and Wyandotte Counties to move to the final selection group in the 2015 Kansas Teacher of the Year award.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.